Staff Directory 2017-18

ADMINISTRATION/FRONT OFFICE STAFF
Phone (719) 686-2067 
Del Garrick
Principal
dgarrick@wpsdk12.org
Michael DeWall
Assistant Principal/Athletics & Activities Director
mdewall@wpsdk12.org
Cindy Gannon
Assistant Principal
cgannon@wpsdk12.org
Karen Hamlow
Instructional Resource Teacher (IRT)
khamlow@wpsdk12.org
Cindy Wallace
Building Secretary
cwallace@wpsdk12.org
Phone: (719) 686-2063 
Amber Baldus
Athletics/Activities Secretary
abaldus@wpsdk12.org
Phone: (719) 686-2016 
Kristin Zeller
Attendance Secretary
kzeller@wpsdk12.org
Phone: (719) 686-2068 
Cathy Davis
Attendance Secretary
cdavis@wpsdk12.org
Phone: (719) 686-2066 
Andrea Matthews
Bookkeeper
amatthews@wpsdk12.org
Phone: (719) 686-2065 
COUNSELING
Phone (719) 686-2074 
Mark Martin
Counselor (Students A-G and all SPED students)
mmartin@wpsdk12.org
Jennifer Johnston
Counselor (Students H-O and all PEAK Program students)
jjohnston@wpsdk12.org 
John Paul Geniesse
Counselor (Students P-Z and all AVP students)
jgeniesse@wpsdk12.org 
Joyce Rucker
Counseling Secretary/Registrar (transcripts)
jrucker@wpsdk12.org
Phone: (719) 686-2074 
CUSTODIAL TEAM
Phone (719) 686-2067 
David Squillaci
Custodial – Head Custodian
dsquillaci@wpsdk12.org 
CUSTODIANS
Aurica Burcea
Kim Burleson
Christ Clare
Walt Clary
Faith Mattson
Linda Roybal
Henry Gonzales
Events Custodian
hgonzales@wpsdk12.org
LIBRARY
Phone (719) 686-2067 
Lacey Boggs-Elliott
Librarian
lboggs-elliott@wpsdk12.org
SPECIALISTS
Phone (719) 686-2067 
Dawn Stone
School Nurse
dstone@wpsdk12.org
Merideth Lee
Nurse Aide
mlee@wpsdk12.org
Lisa Snider
Technology Specialist
lsnider@wpsdk12.org
SUPPORT TEAM
Phone (719) 686-2067 
Benton Lawson
Campus Monitor
blawson@wpsdk12.org
Christy Cornell
Campus Monitor
ccornell@wpsdk12.org
Barb Roy
Campus Monitor
broy@wpsdk12.org
Teresa Davies
Copy and Book Room Paraprofessional
tdavies@wpsdk12.org 
CTE DEPARTMENT
Phone (719) 686-2067 
Gary Adamson
Tech/Drafting Teacher
gadamson@wpsdk12.org
Angie Cunningham
FACS Teacher
acunningham@wpsdk12.org
Laura Ferguson-Beahan
Business Teacher
lferguson-beahan@wpsdk12.org 
Lindsay Orellana
Panther Enterprises
lorellana@wpsdk12.org 
ENGLISH DEPARTMENT
Phone (719) 686-2067 
Connie Cook
English Teacher
ccook@wpsdk12.org
David Graf
English Teacher
dgraf@wpsdk12.org
JuDee Hancock
English Teacher
jhancock@wpsdk12.org
Sara Lee
English Teacher
slee@wpsdk12.org
Jordan Post
English Teacher
jpost@wpsdk12.org
Emily Skudrzyk
English Teacher
eskudrzyk@wpsdk12.org
Jennifer Stone
English Teacher
jstone@wpsdk12.org
FINE ARTS DEPARTMENT
Phone (719) 686-2067 
Stacia Adamson
Art Teacher
sray@wpsdk12.org 
Danielle Bovee
Vocal Music Teacher
dbovee@wpsdk12.org 
Cheryl Conklin
Music Accompanist
cconklin@wpsdk12.org
Sara Lee
Theatre Teacher
slee@wpsdk12.org
Chelsea Martinez
Instrumental Instructor
cmartinez@wpsdk12.org
Lindsay Orellana
Art Teacher
lorellana@wpsdk12.org
MATH DEPARTMENT
Phone (719) 686-2067 
Lois DeVaux
Math Teacher
ldevaux@wpsdk12.org
Charles Gerszewski
Math Teacher
cgerszewski@wpsdk12.org
Nathaniel Owen
Math Teacher
nowen@wpsdk12.org
Armando Quintana
Math Teacher
aquintana@wpsdk12.org
Kelly Schmidt
Math Teacher
kschmidt@wpsdk12.org
Audrey Steele
Math Teacher
asteele@wpsdk12.org 
PHYSICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT
Phone (719) 686-2067 
Catharine Becker
Athletic Training Teacher
cbecker@wpsdk12.org 
Brittany Hoover
Athletic Trainer
bhoover@wpsdk12.org
 Sean Pekron
Physical Education Teacher
spekron@wpsdk12.org
Stacy Roshek
Physical Education Teacher
sroshek@wpsdk12.org
Ray Thomas
Physical Education Teacher
rthomas@wpsdk12.org 
SCIENCE DEPARTMENT
Phone (719) 686-2067 
Sharon Bird
Biology/Anatomy Teacher
sbird@wpsdk12.org 
Dan Ganoza
Biology/Environmental Teacher
dganoza@wpsdk12.org 
Sherry Pappadakis
Biology/Chemistry Teacher
spappadakis@wpsdk12.org
Dan Silvius
Chemistry/Physics Teacher
dsilvius@wpsdk12.org
Thomas Torrance
Chemistry Teacher
ttorrance@wpsdk12.org
SOCIAL STUDIES DEPARTMENT
Phone (719) 686-2067 
David Graf
Social Studies Teacher – Production
dgraf@wpsdk12.org
Laurel Nard
Social Studies Teacher – STUCO
lnard@wpsdk12.org
Ashley Norton
Social Studies Teacher
anorton@wpsdk12.org
Andrew Pappadakis
Social Studies Teacher
apappadakis@wpsdk12.org
Daniel Read
Social Studies Teacher
dread@wpsdk12.org 
Christine Wilcox
Social Studies Teacher
cwilcox@wpsdk12.org
https://sites.google.com/a/wpsdk12.org/past-present-and-future/home
SPECIAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT
Phone (719) 686-2067 
Amy Carlson
Special Education Teacher (SLD Math)
acarlson@wpsdk12.org
Laura Killian
Special Education Teacher (SED)
lkillian@wpsdk12.org
Carol McGill
Special Education Teacher (SSN Moderate)
cmcgill@wpsdk12.org
Casie Nash
Special Education Teacher (SLD Language Arts)
cnash@wpsdk12.org
Tonya Trujillo
Special Education Teacher (PLACE)
ttrujillo@wpsdk12.org
SPECIAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT PARAPROFESSIONALS
Phone (719) 686-2067 
David Blodgett
Para-educator (PLACE)
dblodgett@wpsdk12.org
Debra Loper
Para-educator (SSN)
dloper@wpsdk12.org
Andrea Orth
Para-educator (PLACE)
ahank@wpsdk12.org
Deborah Patterson
Para-educator (SSN)
dpatterson@wpsdk12.org
Dawn Pitzer
Para-educator (SSN)
dpitzer@wpsdk12.org
Maria Quartullo
Para-educator (PLACE)
mquartullo@wpsdk12.org
Cynthia Roop
Para-educator (PLACE)
croop@wpsdk12.org 
Ivonne Smith
Para-educator (SSN)
ismith@wpsdk12.org
Meghan Snook
Para-educator (SSN)
msnook@wpsdk12.org
Lori Switalski
Para-educator (SED)
lswitalski@wpsdk12.org
Chelsie Thompson
Para-educator (SED)
cthompson@wpsdk12.org
Anthonie Turnbull
Para-educator (Transition/Recycle)
aturnbull@wpsdk12.org
SPECIAL PROGRAMS
Phone (719) 686-2067 
Catharine Becker
Blended Learning Teacher
cbecker@wpsdk12.org
Joshua DeSmidt
Restorative Practice Coordinator
jdesmidt@wpsdk12.org
Diana Roberts
Online Services Teacher
droberts@wpsdk12.org
Joe Roskam
PEAK Program Teacher
jroskam@wpsdk12.org 
Bob Piercefield
Paraeducator (PEAK Program)
rpiercefield@wpsdk12.org
Sandy Crisp
Para-Blended Learning
scrisp@wpsdk12.org
WORLD LANGUAGES DEPARTMENT
Phone (719) 686-2067 
Ann Cummings
French Teacher
acummings@wpsdk12.org
Angela Dettenrieder
Spanish Teacher
adettenrieder@wpsdk12.org
Sean Pekron
Spanish Teacher
spekron@wpsdk12.org
https://sites.google.com/a/wpsdk12.org/sr-pekron/

 

Print Friendly