Athletics Information

2017-18 Participation Fees for Recognized Activities

Important Dates

The following sports/activities are offered to all students. Tryouts are usually the first three days of practice. Sports packets, current physicals, and participation fees are due in the High School Activities Office prior to tryouts. The packets will be available for pick up starting July 25th in the Activities Office. You may also download the packets at www.wpsdk12.org.

Sports Physical Night is on Thursday, August 3rd from 6:00 –8:30 pm at the high school.  Call Ms. Baldus in the Athletic Office at 719-686-2016 for more information and to schedule an appointment.

Please visit csmleague.org for sports schedules or our district website www.wpsdk12.org for the district calendar.

ACTIVITIES PRACTICE START DATES
BAND CAMP/S Band Camp 8am-4pm
July 26th-Aug.11th
BOYS GOLF AUGUST  7TH
BOYS & GIRLS CROSS COUNTRY
FOOTBALL
BOYS SOCCER
GIRLS SOFTBALL
VOLLEYBALL
AUGUST  14TH
FORENSICS, BAND, DRAMA, VOCAL MUSIC, SCIENCE OLYMPIAD, STUCO, KNOWLEDGE BOWL, FBLA, YEARBOOK, NEWSPAPER FALL
BOYS & GIRLS BASKETBALL
WRESTLING
HOCKEY
NOVEMBER  10TH
BASEBALL
GIRLS SOCCER
BOYS & GIRLS TRACK
FEBRUARY  26TH

Sports Offered

Baseball
Boosters
Boys Basketball
Boys Soccer
Cheerleading
Cross Country – Click HERE for their website
Football
Girls Basketball
Girls Soccer
Golf
Softball
Track and Field – Click HERE for their website
Volleyball
Wrestling
Hockey

 

Coaches

Baseball Sam Wilson- swilson@wpsdk12.org
Basketball-boys John Paul Geniesse- coachgeniesse@gmail.com
Basketball-girls Del Garrick- dgarrick@wpsdk12.org
Cheerleading Tania Kiedinger– tlkied@yahoo.com
Cross Country Mike Schoudel- mschoudel@wpsdk12.org
Football Joe Roskam- jroskam@wpsdk12.org
Golf Brian Gustafson- bgustafson@wpsdk12.org
Soccer-boys Noel Sawyer- noelsawyer@gmail.com
Soccer-girls Andrew Pappadakis- apappadakis@wpsdk12.org
Softball Dale Huntington- rangerdh@hotmail.com
Track and Field Ron Payton- arpayton@aol.com
Volleyball Christy Cornell- ladypanthersvbwp@yahoo.com
Wrestling Keith Sieracki- keithsieracki@yahoo.com
Hockey Chad Mason– cmas27@live.com
Print Friendly