Athletics Information

2016-17 Participation Fees for Recognized Activities

Important Dates

The following sports/activities are offered to all students. Tryouts are usually the first three days of practice. Sports packets, current physicals, and participation fees are due in the High School Activities Office prior to tryouts. The packets will be available for pick up starting July 25th in the Activities Office. You may also download the packets at www.wpsdk12.org.

Sports Physical Night is on Thursday, August 11th from 6:00 –8:30 pm at the high school.  Call Ms. Baldus in the Athletic Office at 719-686-2016 for more information and to schedule an appointment.

Please visit csmleague.org for sports schedules or our district website www.wpsdk12.org for the district calendar.

 

ATHLETICS/ACTIVITIES PRACTICE START DATES
Boys Golf August 8, 2016
Boys & Girls Cross Country
Football
Boys Soccer
Girls Softball
Volleyball
August 15, 2016
Boys & Girls Basketball
Wrestling
November 11, 2016
Baseball
Girls Soccer
Boys & Girls Track
February 27, 2017
 Cheer Tryouts  April 2017

 

Sports Offered

Baseball
Boosters
Boys Basketball
Boys Soccer
Cheerleading
Cross Country – Click HERE for their website
Football
Girls Basketball
Girls Soccer
Golf
Softball
Track and Field – Click HERE for their website
Volleyball
Wrestling

 

Coaches

ATHLETICS Coach/Coach Email
Baseball Neil Levy- npmslevy@msn.com
Basketball-boys John Paul Geniesse – coachgeniesse@gmail.com
Basketball-girls Del Garrick— dgarrick@wpsdk12.org
Cheerleading Nicole Geniesse – ngeniesse@wpsdk12.org
Cross Country Mike Schoudel – mschoudel@wpsdk12.org
Football Joe Roskam – jroskam@wpsdk12.org
Web: www.pantherfootballclub.com
Facebook: Woodland Park Football
and/or Panther Football Club
Twitter: @coachroskam
Golf Brian Gustafson – bgustafson@wpsdk12.org
Twitter: @CoachGustafson for Golf
Soccer-boys Noel Sawyer – noelsawyer@gmail.com
Web: www.woodlandparksoccer.com
Soccer-girls Andrew Pappadakis— apappadakis@wpsdk12.org
Softball Dale Huntington – rangerdh@hotmail.com
Track and Field Ron Payton – arpayton@aol.com
Volleyball Stacy Roshek – sroshek@wpsdk12.org
Web: wphs/athletics/volleyball
Facebook: Woodland Park Volleyball
Wrestling Keith Sieracki – keithsieracki@yahoo.com

 

 

Print Friendly