Athletics Information

2018-19 Participation Fees for Recognized Activities

Important Dates

The following sports/activities are offered to all students. Tryouts are usually the first three days of practice. Sports packets, current physicals, and participation fees are due in the High School Activities Office prior to tryouts. The packets will be available for pick up starting July 25th in the Activities Office. You may also download the packets at www.wpsdk12.org.

Sports Physical Night is on Thursday, August 2nd from 6:00 –8:30 pm at the high school.  Call Mrs. Davis in the Athletic Office at 719-686-2016 for more information and to schedule an appointment.

Please visit csmleague.org for sports schedules or our district website www.wpsdk12.org for the district calendar.

ACTIVITIES PRACTICE START DATES
BAND CAMP/S Band Camp 8am-4pm
July 30 – August 10
BOYS GOLF August 6
BOYS & GIRLS CROSS COUNTRY
FOOTBALL
BOYS SOCCER
GIRLS SOFTBALL
VOLLEYBALL
August 6
FORENSICS, BAND, DRAMA, VOCAL MUSIC, SCIENCE OLYMPIAD, STUCO, KNOWLEDGE BOWL, FBLA, YEARBOOK, NEWSPAPER FALL
BOYS & GIRLS BASKETBALL
WRESTLING
HOCKEY
November 12
BASEBALL
GIRLS SOCCER
BOYS & GIRLS TRACK
February 25

Sports Offered

Baseball – Click HERE for their website
Boosters
Boys Basketball
Boys Soccer
Cheerleading – Click HERE for an informational flyer on Cheer Try-outs
Cross Country – Click HERE for their website
Football
Girls Basketball
Girls Soccer
Golf
Softball
Track and Field – Click HERE for their website
Volleyball
Wrestling
Hockey

 

Coaches

Baseball Neil Levy
Basketball-boys John Paul Geniesse- coachgeniesse@gmail.com
Basketball-girls Del Garrick- dgarrick@wpsdk12.org
Cheerleading Tania Kiedinger– tlkied@yahoo.com
Cross Country-boys

Cross Country-girls

Mike Schoudel- mschoudel@wpsdk12.org

Sara Martinez

Football Joe Roskam- jroskam@wpsdk12.org
Golf Brian Gustafson- bgustafson@wpsdk12.org
Soccer-boys Noel Sawyer- noelsawyer@gmail.com
Soccer-girls Dan Ganoza- dganoza@wpsdk12.org
Softball Dale Huntington- rangerdh@hotmail.com
Track and Field
Volleyball Stacy Roshek – sroshek@wpsdk12.org
Wrestling Keith Sieracki- keithsieracki@yahoo.com
Hockey Chad Mason– cmas27@live.com
Print Friendly